Convoy of Hope

 

Today I had this totally unexpectedly amazing experience. Like literally I was roped into helping with this event that I had barely heard of. Then, I missed the orientation so I had no idea what to expect.

I showed up at 7 a.m. in the freezing cold, ready to serve at Convoy of Hope, Fresno. Little did I know how much my God-given talent would impact people in just the few hours I was there.

I was asked to volunteer because of my photography skills, so I was set up with a camera and assistant and told to take hundreds of people’s pictures. The organization had planned out a method for arranging these families’ to receive portraits, something that few of them had ever had before.

The rarity of these photos struck me hard. As a photographer, I take hundreds of photos, have them hanging on my walls at home and even framed all over my house. But these families were grateful, some even crying from joy for receiving one, single picture of their families.

AMAZING. 

I applaud Convoy of Hope for everything they do. And I am grateful for even having a small hand in it.

 

733930_10200358504320270_1514718754_n1424403_10202001729597743_412353793_n

Leave a Reply

