Happy Birthday, friend!

One of my best friends turns 17 years old today. And this is a big year for her; she’s been through a lot. And I mean a lot. But despite facing hardships I cannot even fathom, she is still one of the most beautiful, loving, caring people I know.

I’ve known her since the second grade, and I can say that even back in the good ol days she was just as loving as she is today. I can remember showing up to the first day of fourth grade in head-to-toe matching outfits. Pink and brown skirts, matching jackets and high-top converse. WOW, we’ve come a long way.

I can’t believe the young woman that you have become. You’re 17! I’ve watched you grow up, and I cannot be any prouder.

I cannot wait to see where you go. In this next year, the year of being 17, you will undergo so many changes. You’ll graduate high school, choose a college, attend college and make all new friends. I am so happy for all the opportunities you will have, but I’m bittersweet about leaving you.

I love you so much, and I want you to know how much I have appreciated your love and support throughout my childhood, awkward phases and into adulthood. You deserve to have the best birthday ever! Love you to pieces!

One thought on “Happy Birthday, friend!

Leave a Reply

