Thursday night philosophy

Thursday nights are one of the hardest days of the week for me to be motivated. In my mind, Thursday is my day to take it easy and slow because even if I stay up late, tomorrow is Friday and everything will be OK.

In a perfect world this would actually be a true assessment of my life, where Friday after school my life becomes easy, simply. But, in Tynin’s world Friday nights consist of important events like movie night, football games, parties and many other random events.

Even though all these events are enjoyable and meant to relieve stress, they often bring out the exhaustion of my week. Adding the fact that Thursday nights I stay up later than any other night of the week, Fridays are exhausting and I often find myself in a daze, trying to stay awake until my activities conclude.

If anyone has found a solution to my problem of Thursday night procrastination mixed with Friday night exhaustion, let me know ASAP.

Leave a Reply

