Santa Cruz fellowship

As part of my church’s summer events, the high school goes to Santa Cruz where we stay near the beach. This year my youth pastor, Jason, chose a church with cabins for our head quarters. From there, we could easily access the beach as well as a short drive to the Boardwalk.

Though many fun events were planned, the rides and games were not my favorite part. The most memorable things are the people.

On our anual high school beach retreat, we spent the day at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk.

Especially during the summer events because we have a new batch of freshman to get to know. Now as a junior, this group I have never really known before.

My car ride consisted of two freshman boys and a boy that is brand new to our church. Though I was skeptical about how the four-hour trip would be, they turned out to be a lot of fun and a huge blessing.

This is another reason why I believe that everyone has a story, because no matter how much you know a person you can always find out something new. So, even though I watched these kids grow up in the church actually knowing their personalities is completely different.

Leave a Reply

